top of page

Why I Prefer Minimalist and Elegant Web Browser

Previously we've compared the performance of 15 different web browsers and also discuss extensions that are useful for all web browsers. This time I am looking for something different, which is looking for minimalist and elegant web browser. And it turns out I just found the answer beyond the 15 web browsers that we discussed earlier.



That elegant browser is Min.


Min browser is not a new product, although also not as old as the others. First appeared in 2016 and received less rave reviews (although they deserve it). I think personally, Min is very aesthetically beautiful.


Unfortunately, their minimalist approach also turns off Flash, Java and the ability to take advantages from extensions, and also special module such as Netflix and Medium. Maybe for some people this is not a problem. However this is quite disappointing for users of Flash-based web app like me. I need to open Pixlr from another browser in order to edit some photos.




Why I Prefer Minimalist and Elegant Web Browser


As a person who is used to seeing various blog templates, I immediately assume that Min has a resemblance to Medium. Both are equally elegant and very minimalist. There is hardly any cosmetic function but the main thing is it can work as well as possible.


It does not take much time to master Min's usage. With focus mode, you can even get the more minimalist look. I also tried using dark mode, but no significant changes.


Currently, I am still crazy about Vivaldi because I still have to do multi tasking tasks and tweaking around its endless and growing customization. But, when it comes the time when I want to relax while browsing the internet and write a quote or small online notes, surely I would prefer to use Min.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page